Where will you take wool next?

As the world’s original and most prestigious fashion talent program, the International Woolmark Prize connects an astonishing list of industry legends.

And now, a new drop of designers have the opportunity to join the star-studded alumni, with applications open for the 2020 edition.

2019 Winners Announced

Praised for the innovative approaches to textiles and manufacturing, Edward Crutchley and Colovos took home the International Woolmark Prize awards, setting in motion a significant evolution of their businesses.

Meet the winners

On The Runway

The most recent edition of the International Woolmark Prize unearthed brilliant applications for Australian Merino wool from twelve of the world’s most talented designers, from lightweight wool denim to waterproof outerwear.

See the looks

A new era for the Woolmark prize

The International Woolmark Prize is open to designers across the globe who can demonstrate an innovative use of fabrics and textiles and that have been producing commercial products for a minimum of two and maximum of eight years. Applications are open worldwide, as per The Woolmark Company’s commitment to diversity and inclusivity.

Find out more



AustralianFarmers is an online community powered by the National Farmers' Federation.

Add comment

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.